The Members of Council include the President (and Immediate Past and future Presidents), Honorary Treasurer and Honorary Secretary (and Immediate Past Treasurer and Secretary for one year), five Home Members (from the UK and Republic of Ireland), one Trainee Representative and one Overseas Member. The President of the APA is elected biennially.

The council also includes a representative from each of the Paediatric Intensive Care Society, Association of Anaesthetists and the RCoA Council (if it includes an APA member), a lay person and the Chairs of the Scientific, Education and Training and Professional Standards committees.

The Association of Paediatric Anaesthetists uses secretarial and office facilities based at the Association of Anaesthetists.

Dr Charles Stack
Immediate Past President

Association of Paediatric Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland,
21 Portland Place,
London, W18 1PY

Colin Dryden
Dr Colin Dryden
Chair Meetings Committee
Mary Lane
Dr Mary Lane
Chair Education Committee

Royal Brompton Hospital, Sydney St, Chelsea, London SW3 6NP

Judith Nolan
Dr Judith Nolan
Home Member and Lead for Peer Review

Bristol Children's Hospital, Upper Maudlin St, Bristol BS2 8BJ

Dr. Nirmala Soundararajan
Co-opted Member, Linkman Lead

Consultant Anaesthetist, Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust
Hull Royal Infirmary,
Anlaby Road,

Russell Perkins
Dr Russel Perkins
Co-opted member, Royal College of Anaesthetists

Dept of Paediatric Anaesthesia
Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital
Upper Brook Street
M13 9WL

Dr Nicola Disma
Overseas Member

Department of Anesthesia, Instituto Giannina Gaslini, Italy

Jonathan Smith
Dr Jonathan Smith
Home Member
Brian Foster
Dr Brian Foster
Northern Ireland Representative
Dr Danielle Franklin
Co-opted Member, Lead for Quality Improvement
Consultant Anaesthetist,
Plymouth Hospital NHS Trust
Jonathan Rutherford
Dr John Rutherford
Co-opted member for Scotland

John is a based at the Dumfries & Galloway Royal Infirmary, Dumfries. He is the current chair of the Scottish Paediatric Anaesthesia Network.

Dr John Pappachan

University Hospital, Southampton

Co-opted Member Paediatric Intensive Care Society council

Dr Upma Misra
Co-opted member, Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland

Consultant Anaesthetist,Sunderland Royal Hospital
Honorary membership secretary elect AAGBI
Managing editor,Anaesthesia News

James Farrant
Dr James Farrant
Social Media
Camilla Poulton
Camilla Poulton
Patient Representative