Honorary Members Archive

The APA has for many years conferred honorary membership on paediatric anaesthetists and others who have made an outstanding contribution to paediatric anaesthesia. 

One of the first to be accorded this honour was Thomas Phillip Ayre »

Here is a list of the Honorary members of the APA:

Dr F E Bennetts  
Dr G W Black 
Dr G W Burton (Deceased)
Dr GH Bush (Deceased)
Prof Mme Louise Delegue
Dr WJ Glover 
Dr JS Inkster (Deceased)  
Dr HS Love (Deceased)  
Dr P Morris 
Dr RM Smith (Deceased)  
Prof C St-Maurice 
Dr Kester Brown 
Prof David Hatch 
Prof Barbro Ekstrom-Jodal 
Dr David Nightingale 
Dr Mario Govaerts 
Dr Edward F Battersby (Deceased)  
Dr Laurie Gardner 
Dr Jack O’Higgins 
Dr Sam Kielty 
Dr Douglas Arthur 
Dr Sue Jones   
Dr Anneke Muersing
Dr Rob Eyres
Dr John Keneally (Deceased)
Dr Elena Vivori 
Dr Ted Sumner 
Dr Roddie McNicol 
Professor Adrian Bosenberg  
Dr Carl Rondio 
Dr Edward Armitage (Deceased) 
Dr Neil Bennett 
Dr Josef Holzki 
Dr Roger Thornington